

Instruction, Student Success and Enrollment Services Meeting Minutes December 11, 2019

Present: A. Cederberg, D. Coates, C. Colella, M. Collins, , L. Cosby, L. Depta, P. Eagan, G. Fredericks, C. Gibson, P. Henning, S. Hubbell, C. Jbara, K. Johnson, D. Lindsley, P. Linden, B. Lueth, A. Marsh-Peek, D. Miller, K. Miller, D. Mondoux, E. Pauken, M. Pauken, B. Reynolds, B. Taraskiewicz, L. Thomas, M. Walters, T. Welsh Absent: T. Hamann Guests: A. Hilliard and A. Louallen

1. Call to Order - The meeting was called to order at 8:00 a.m.

- 2. Meeting Minutes of November 13, 2019 were approved as presented.
- 3. Welcome Amy Louallen M. Collins reported A. Louallen agreed to join the Instruction, Student Success and Enrollment Services group on a regular basis.

4. Business

4.1 Position Classification Process - A. Hilliard and A. Louallen were invited back to attend the Instruction, Student Success and Enrollment Services meeting to respond to questions and concerns regarding the position classification process. The group discussed at length the classification process and next steps to include succession planning and how to move forward. A. Cederberg brought forward a request for a written policy.

M. Collins noted the Position Classification Process will be brought back for discussion at a future date.

- 5. Issues and Concerns -
 - 5.1 A. Cederberg reported on MI Transfer Agreements and transparency. S. Hubbell, P. Linden, T. Welsh, A. Marsh-Peek, M. Thompson and A. Cederberg will meet to further discuss. More to come.
 - 5.2 L. Depta brought forward for future discussion flex time for exempt employees. Who qualifies?
- 6. Departmental Updates None presented.
- 7. Other
 - 7.1 D. Miller was nominated for ACTE Administrator of the Year.
 - 7.2 T. Welsh updated the group on software updates and upcoming meetings.
 - 7.3 E. Pauken reported ReUp will be onsite tomorrow.
- 8. Reality Check Budget impact related to position classification.
- 9. Kudos!
 - Megan Pauken recognized all who helped with the Get-It-Done and Time is Running Out campaigns.
 - Laura Cosby recognized Ezra Bell, Robyn Schieber and Coty Dunten for stepping up in the absence of a Director of Student Success Services.
 - Louis Thomas recognized all who helped a student in need.

- Peter Linden recognized all who served on the search committee for the Dean of Business, Industrial Trades and Public Safety.
- 10. Meeting Feedback 10.1 Agenda Items
- 11. Adjourn: The meeting adjourned at 9:21 a.m.

Next Meeting: January 15, 2020 at 8:30 a.m. in room 4380.

Future Agenda Items:

Roster Verification and ECARS – P. Eagan Guided Pathways Work Hubs – L. Cosby and P. Eagan Position Classification Process – All MI Transfer Agreements and Transpanency